OBORNE CONTRACTING INC. REVIEWS

*****
Jun 20, 2018
We met John, the owner of Oborne contracting, in February 2017. We had spent the previous summer interviewing various contractors, and after becoming disenfranchised about it all, took a 6 month break before we met John.

From our first meeting, we knew that Oborne was a good fit for us. We were looking to do a main floor total gut renovation, so we knew the contractor we chose would be in our lives for a substantial period of time. John was upfront about the fact that he was interviewing us as much as we were interviewing him, what our respective roles and responsibilities and next steps would be, and that he didn't want us to waste our time if we didn't think the relationship would work.

Soon there after, we were also introduced to Georgia, who's design expertise and non-pushy approach was exactly what we were after. What we really appreciated was her desire to get to know "us" to assist her in designing features and picking fixtures and finishes that would suit our lifestyle.

We were brave enough to live at our house during our 6 month renovation, which we expected to be horrendous balancing two young kids, two jobs, a dog, and contractors constantly in our space. Our site supervisor Kevin Myers and his team, including Kiak and Sonny, as well as their recommended subtrades went above and beyond in every regard - they were friendly, professional, courteous, dependable, patient, and the cleanest contractors we have ever seen. Kevin really became like part of our family, the kids knew Kevin would be here when they woke up and were disappointed if he wasn't here when they came home from school.

One morning, Sonny pulled Ben aside and wanted to show him (discretely) in the backyard that a baby raccoon had died - he was worried that the kids would come out back so he moved it off to the side, shielded it with some boxes, and called 311. Clearly not his job but one of the many many examples of how Oborne went above and beyond.

Reflecting on our entire renovation, we are hard pressed to say that there is anything we would change. When others ask about our renovation "experience" they are always surprised to hear how relatively smooth and painless it was. While there were definitely some set backs and bumps along the road, there was never a moment where we felt as though John, Georgia or Kevin didn't have our best interests at heart.

We've already asked John to come back and quote us to renovate our upstairs bathroom.

Thanks for making our first renovation experience one for the memory book!

The Prokopys
Ben, Melissa, Ruby and Clark

*****
Feb 12, 2018
We are thrilled with our new bathroom which was constructed by Oborne contracting. It is clear that Oborne Contracting is extremely knowledgeable in their field and take the time to ensure things are done properly. Thanks to the friendly and skilled staff at Oborne Contracting, we are loving our gorgeous, luxurious bathroom, equipped with heated floors, double sinks, make up table, huge shower complete with bench, jets, rain shower and removable shower head, and decor that we love. Thanks Oborne Contracting!

The Cohen's

*****
Mar 02, 2017
I have decided to get in touch with “Oborne Contracting Inc” after my neighbour used them for a renovation next door.
Oborne Contracting attended preliminary meetings and described the scope and work that needed to be done.
Milestone dates were followed as planned, and therefore the Project was done on time, the work was done fast, as for unforeseen change orders, they were handled clearly and professionally and were kept to a minimum.
It’s been a great experience dealing with Oborne and would count on them on our next job.
Thank you
Emine

*****
Dec 14, 2016
John helped us on a project. He is very professional and knowledgeable!!

*****
Aug 23, 2016
By: Jeff
This is the 2nd year in a row we have used Oborne Contracting for renovations to our house. Last year they renovated our kitchen and bathrooms, and this summer it was finishing our basement.

We were very happy with the final product and professionalism of the staff. Their trades are excellent and the Oborne staff do an great job of communicating with respect to timelines and the details on the work being done.

*****
Apr 21, 2016
By: Erin Hakin
My husband and I were looking for a house and were concerned about getting a home inspection. I was discussing this with a friend and she mentioned that when she bought a home she used John from Oborne Contracting. She gave me his number and I was able to make an appointment for three days later. John arrived right on time and we proceeded to do the inspection. Buying a home in Toronto can be really scary because, you basically have no subjects and all the houses are quite old and somewhat ravaged by the weather. John went around with me, pointed out everything that was good and bad, and was able to tell me what repairs needed to be done, but more importantly, when it needed to be done -2,5, 10 years ect...What was also really great was that he was able to give us prices of what each job would cost, so you can factor that into the price of your home. John took one hour, went top to bottom, left no stone unturned and left me feeling really confident when we were involved in the inevitable bidding war. I am so happy that I went with John-he was so professional and so nice. If I was ever to do this again, he would be the first person I would call.

*****
Jan 26, 2016
Prompt. Friendly. Efficient. Helpful. Knowledgable. Caring.
These are just a few of the adjectives that I would use to describe Oborne Contracting.
I would highly recommend this company.
Melanie, Richmond Hill.

OBORNE CONTRACTING 10 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews.